The Presbyterian College women’s basketball team and Head Coach Alaura Sharp announced the non-conference portion of its schedule on Friday. The season includes match-ups with teams from the Atlantic-10, Colonial, Mid-Eastern Athletic, Southeastern, Southern and Sun Belt conferences.

“We are looking forward to our non-conference schedule. It is very competitive and will give our team an opportunity to be challenged early on,” said Sharp. “We will travel to difficult environments and play top-notch competition which is going to force us to grow together as a team and prepare us for the rigors of the Big South Conference.”

The schedule is highlighted by a pair of contests against teams that advanced past the first round of the 2018 NCAA Tournament. The Blue Hose will open their season at Tennessee, on Sunday, Nov. 11, in Knoxville, Tenn.  On Friday, Dec. 28, PC will travel to Athens, Ga., to play against Georgia.  

PC plays six more road games during their non-conference schedule. The Blue Hose will play at UNC Wilmington on Nov. 14, Vanderbilt on Nov. 25, Samford on Dec. 2, Davidson on Dec. 18, College of Charleston on Dec. 21 and Furman on Jan. 2.

The Blue Hose will play three non-conference games at home. They host Wofford and SC State in consecutive games on Friday, Nov. 16, and Tuesday, Nov. 20.

The Big South Conference schedule will be released at a later time. 

2018-19 NON-CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Sunday, Nov. 11 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn.

Wednesday, Nov. 14 at UNCW Wilmington, N.C.

Friday, Nov. 16 Wofford Clinton, S.C.

Tuesday, Nov. 20 SC State Clinton, S.C.

Sunday, Nov. 25 at Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn.

Sunday, Dec. 2 at Samford Birmingham, Ala.

Wednesday, Dec. 12 Georgia Southern Clinton, S.C.

Tuesday, Dec. 18 at Davidson Davidson, N.C.

Friday, Dec. 21 at College of Charleston Charleston, S.C.

Friday, Dec. 28 at Georgia Athens, Ga.

Wednesday, Jan. 2   at Furman Greenville, S.C.