Erin Cooke was named to the Big South All-Freshman team, announced Wednesday afternoon by the conference office.


Cooke played in every set and started every match. She led the Blue Hose with 275 kills and was second on the team with 338 assists. Cooke collected four triple-doubles over the season (at Winthrop, at Charleston Southern, vs. Radford, vs. Winthrop), which was tied for second most in the nation. She also recorded eight double-doubles. Cooke set her season-high in both kills, 17, and digs, 15, on the road against Winthrop on September 28. She tallied a season-high 30 assists on October 16 against USC Upstate. Cooke had 17 matches with double digit assists and 16 with double digit kills.


2018 Big South Conference Volleyball Award Winners


First-Team All-Conference

Molly Livingston, MB, Sr., High Point

Mallory McKnight, MB, Jr., Radford

Megann Delgado, RS, Jr., Hampton

Stephanie Neast, OPP, Jr., Radford

Cara Guthrie, OH, Sr., UNC Asheville

Siani Yamaguchi, S, Jr., Winthrop

Abby Bottomley, LIB, Soph., High Point


Second-Team All-Conference

Jordan Hefner, MB, Sr., High Point

Sarah Colla, OH, Fr., Campbell

Lily Dempsey, RS, Soph., USC Upstate

Gloria Ikenegbu, MB, Jr., USC Upstate

Julia Borges, RS, Jr., UNC Asheville

Haley Kleespies, S, Sr., Radford

Madison Martin, LIB, Sr., Charleston Southern


Honorable Mention All-Conference

Emily Russell, MB, R-Soph., USC Upstate

Phoebe Wu, OH, Sr., Winthrop

Lourdes Rosario, OH, Sr., Winthrop

Katie Tylman, RS, Sr., High Point

Valerie Gonzalez, OH, Sr., Radford


All-Freshman Team

Sarah Colla, OH, Campbell

Madison Smith, OH, High Point

Erin Cooke, S/RS, Presbyterian

Grace Green, LIB, Radford

Lily Leistiko, MB, Winthrop

Hannah Donaldson, MB, Gardner-Webb

Grace Volk, S, UNC Asheville

All-Academic Team

Madison Linxwiler, MB, Sr., Campbell

Hannah Western, OH, Sr., Charleston Southern

Amanda Sahm, S, Sr., Gardner-Webb

Maja Petronijevic, LIB, Sr., Hampton

Katie Tylman, RS, Sr., High Point

Valerie Gonzalez, RS, Sr., Radford

Carter Kennedy, S, Jr., UNC Asheville

Madison Haake, S., Sr., USC Upstate

Carlie Skelton, DS, Sr., Winthrop


Player of the Year

Molly Livingston, MB, Sr., High Point


Freshman of the Year

Sarah Colla, OH, Campbell


Coach of the Year

Chuck Rey, Winthrop


Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Amanda Sahm, S, Sr., Gardner-Webb