Clinton, S.C. – Jonnie Petree and Kiley Kross of the Presbyterian College Softball team received postseason honors from the Big South Conference that were announced by the league office on Tuesday afternoon. Petree was named to the All-Conference Second Team and was selected to represent PC on the All-Academic team. Kross was named to the Big South All-Freshman team.


Petree set a new Blue Hose Division I single-season record with 34 stolen bases during her senior season. She also led the team with her .356 batting average, .411 on-base percentage, and 28 runs scored. Her 58 hits on the season, tied for the most on the team with Ansley Wilbanks, were one short of tying the PC D-I single-season record of 59 hits in a season. Petree set new career highs this season in nearly every offensive category while starting 51 games at second base. An English major and a Media Studies and History minor, she holds a cumulative 3.79 GPA.


Kross paced the Blue Hose this season with 25 RBI on the campaign and was one of only four Blue Hose to start all 53 games this season. She batted .274 on the year and her slugging percentage was the third highest on the team at .363. Kross collected the second-most extra base hits for PC, 10 (8 2B, 2 HR). She had 43 total hits on the year and scored 20 runs.



First-Team All-Conference

OF    Brittany Case, Sr., USC Upstate

OF    Bri Bryant, Soph., Campbell

OF    Andria Booth, Sr., Gardner-Webb

1B     Kayla Fredendall, Soph., Campbell

2B    Sydney Fisher, Soph., Radford

SS    Sarah Price, Fr., USC Upstate

3B    Kynadi Tipler, Jr., Campbell

C      Alyssa Oakes, Jr., USC Upstate

P      Christina Biggerstaff, Gr., USC Upstate

P      Sydney Backstrom, Soph., Longwood

DP    Abby Perryman, Sr., Campbell

UTL   Autumn Owen, Fr., Gardner-Webb


Second-Team All-Conference

OF    Jordan Clark, Sr., Longwood

OF    Makenna Helton, Soph., USC Upstate

OF    Destiny Freeman, Fr., Radford

1B     Karleigh Donovan, R-Sr., Longwood

2B    Jonnie Petree, Sr., Presbyterian

SS    Megan Mozingo, Sr., Campbell

3B    Ashley Westbrooks, Jr., Winthrop

C      Kaylynn “Bug” Batten, Sr., Longwood

P      Brooke Perry, Soph., Gardner-Webb

P      Madyson Watson, Jr., Winthrop

DP    Jenna Dunn, Soph., Longwood

UTL   Talia Douglas, Soph., Radford


Honorable Mention All-Conference

Annie Bakenhus, OF, Sr., Charleston Southern

Taylor Warrick, 1B, Sr., Hampton

Morgan Lowers, OF, Sr., Winthrop

Sydney Gay, P, Sr., Longwood

Jenna Wacaster, 2B, Soph., Gardner-Webb


All-Freshman Team

Autumn Owen, UTL, Gardner-Webb

Sarah Price, SS, USC Upstate

Destiny Freeman, OF, Radford

Alexis Wayland, 3B, Longwood

Sydney Jacobsen, DP/OF, Longwood

Kiley Kross, SS, Presbyterian

Rhiana Hubbard, OF, Charleston Southern

Claudia Ware, OF, Campbell

Brooklynn Brewington, INF/OF, Charleston Southern

Reah Barger, P, Gardner-Webb

Janae Lyles, DP, Hampton

Ellie Rowe, UTL, Radford


All-Academic Team

Abby Perryman, DP/INF, Sr., Campbell

Holly Clark, P, Sr., Charleston Southern

Brooke Perry, P, Soph., Gardner-Webb

Sarah Kollas, C, Sr., Hampton

Jessica Smith, RF/2B, Sr., Longwood

Jonnie Petree, 2B, Sr., Presbyterian

Hunter Mundy, INF, Jr., Radford

Christina Biggerstaff, P, Gr., USC Upstate

Blake Wallert, INF, Sr., Winthrop


Player of the Year

Alyssa Oakes, C, Jr., USC Upstate


Pitcher of the Year

Christina Biggerstaff, Gr., USC Upstate


Freshman of the Year

Autumn Owen, UTL, Gardner-Webb


Coach of the Year

Kathy Riley, Longwood


Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Blake Wallert, INF, Sr., Winthrop