Clinton, S.C. - Presbyterian College is set to play in this weekend's Big South Men's Golf Championship at The Patriot Golf Club in Ninety Six, S.C. The Blue Hose received the No. 9 seed and will tee off at 8:00 am on Friday on hole No. 1.

Weston Sanders, Carson Spears, Ben Pirro, Brody Boston and John David Chambers will be representing PC in the 54-hole event.

For the second consecutive year, Liberty University has earned the No. 1 seed based on its GolfStat national ranking of 41, the highest among the nine Big South men’s golf programs. Campbell, last year’s Champion, is ranked No. 55 in the nation by GolfStat and receives the No. 2 seed, ahead of No. 3 seed Gardner-Webb, which is ranked No. 152 in the country.  Host Radford is the No. 4 seed with its ranking of 159, while High Point earns the No. 5 seed with its national ranking of 196.  Longwood is No. 215 nationally and will be the No. 6 seed in the championship, with Winthrop (219) receiving the No. 7 seed.  Charleston Southern is the No. 8 seed based on its ranking of 232, and Presbyterian College rounds out the championship field as the No. 9 seed (251).
The Patriot Golf Club (par 72, 7,120 yards) is hosting the Big South Men’s Golf Championship for the 13th time in 14 years, as the course has hosted the event every year since 2008 in addition to 2005 and 2006.  The 2018 Big South Men’s Golf Championship begins tomorrow (Thursday, April 19) with a practice round, followed by the three-day, 54-hole event from April 20-22.  The Championship is free and open to the public, and fans can follow the action online via GolfStat’s “Live Scoring” feature.  The 2018 champion will receive the Big South’s automatic berth to the NCAA Regionals.  The Conference Championship schedule is as follows, and is subject to change due to weather:
Date                         Time (ET)           Event
Thursday, April 19   1:00pm            Practice Round (Shotgun)
Friday, April 20      8:00am           First Round
                              8:00-8:40am     #7 Winthrop, #8 Charleston Southern, #9 Presbyterian (No. 1 hole)
                              8:50-9:30am     #4 Radford, #5 High Point, #6 Longwood (No. 1 hole)
                              9:40-10:20am    #1 Liberty, #2 Campbell, #3 Gardner-Webb (No. 1 hole)
Saturday, April 21  8:00am           Second Round
                              8:00-8:40am     7th-place team, 8th-place team, 9th-place team (No. 1 hole)
                              8:50-9:30am     4th-place team, 5th-place team, 6th-place team (No. 1 hole)
                              9:40-10:20am    1st-place team, 2nd-place team, 3rd-place team (No. 1 hole)
Sunday, April 22    8:00am           Final Round
                              8:00-8:40am     4th-place team, 5th-place team, 6th-place team (No. 1 hole)
                              8:35-9:15am       7th-place team, 8th-place team, 9th-place team (No. 10 hole)
                              8:50-9:30am     1st-place team, 2nd-place team, 3rd-place team (No. 1 hole)
Meanwhile, the Big South Conference will announce its 2018 All-Conference Team, All-Freshman Team, All-Academic Team, All-Championship Team and the annual award winners on Sunday, April 22 following the event at the post-Championship awards ceremony.