Charlotte, N.C. - Three-time defending champion Campbell University has secured the No. 1 seed in this week’s Big South Women’s Golf Championship presented by Musco Sports Lighting, which will be hosted by the Camels at The Patriot Golf Club at Grand Harbor in Ninety Six, S.C. The Camels receive the No. 1 seed based on its current GolfStat national ranking of 25, the highest among the 11 Big South women’s golf programs.

High Point is ranked No. 136 in the nation by GolfStat and receives the No. 2 seed. First-year member USC Upstate is the No. 3 seed with its ranking of 152, while Winthrop earns the No. 4 seed with its national ranking of 174. Gardner-Webb, ranked No. 184, will be the No. 5 seed in the championship, with Presbyterian College (186) receiving the No. 6 seed. Charleston Southern receives the No. 7 seed (No. 190), ahead of UNC Asheville (No. 8 - 206) and Radford (No. 9 – 212). Longwood (227) and first-year member Hampton (262) round out the field as the No. 10 and 11 seeds, respectively.

Maiken Bing Paulsen, Julie Hillestad, Ann Elizabeth Gore, Serina Combs, and Taylor Gardner will be playing for PC. Paulsen (74.39) and Hillestad (77.00) both rank within the Big South's top-20 scoring averages. Paulsen has three top-10 finishes this season (11 career) and led the Blue Hose in five of seven tournaments as well as during the Blue Hose Match Play event. Hillestad has one top-10 finish and was named the Big South Freshman Golfer of the Week after a 6th place tie at the French Broad Collegiate (March 28).

The Patriot Golf Club is hosting the Big South Women’s Golf Championship for the 11th time overall, and will utilize a par 72, 6,230-yard layout to determine this year’s champion. The 2019 Big South Women’s Golf Championship presented by Musco Sports Lighting begins tomorrow, Thursday, April 11 with a practice round. The two-day, 54-hole event will be played April 12-13 and is free and open to the public. In addition, fans can follow the action online via GolfStat’s “Live Scoring” feature. The 2019 champion will receive the Big South’s automatic berth to the NCAA Regionals. The Conference Championship schedule is as follows:

Practice Round – Thursday, April 11
12:30 pm – 5:30 pm

First Round - Friday, April 12 - LIVE SCORING
8:30am - 9:10am -- #4 Winthrop, #5 GWU, #6 PC (No. 1 hole)
9:20am - 10:00am -- #1 Campbell, #2 HPU, #3 USC Upstate (No. 1 hole)

8:35am - 9:15am -- #10 Longwood, #11 Hampton (No. 10 hole)
9:25am - 10:05am -- #7 CSU, #8 UNC Asheville, #9 Radford seeds (No. 10 hole)

Second Round - Friday, April 12 - LIVE SCORING
1:30pm - 2:10pm -- #4 Winthrop, #5 GWU, #6 PC (No. 10 hole)
2:20pm - 3:00pm -- #1 Campbell, #2 HPU, #3 USC Upstate (No. 10 hole)

1:35pm - 2:15pm -- #10 Longwood, #11 Hampton (No. 1 hole)
2:25pm - 3:05pm -- #7 CSU, #8 UNC Asheville, #9 Radford seeds (No. 1 hole)

Final Round - Saturday, April 13 - LIVE SCORING
8:30am - 9:10am -- 4th, 5th, 6th-place teams begin play (No. 1 hole)
9:20am - 10:00am -- 1st, 2nd, 3rd-place teams begin play (No. 1 hole)

8:35am - 9:15am -- 10th, 11th-place teams begin play (No. 10 hole)
9:25am - 10:05am -- 7th, 8th, 9th-place teams begin play (No. 10 hole)

2:45pm – Awards Ceremony

Meanwhile, the Big South Conference will present its 2019 All-Conference Team, All-Freshman Team, All-Academic Team, All-Championship Team and the annual award winners on Sunday, April 14 as part of the post-Championship awards ceremony.