CLINTON, S.C. - The Presbyterian College men's tennis team earned the Big South Conference's Team Sportsmanship Award in men's tennis, the league announced on Wednesday.

This year marks the third Sportsmanship Award overall and second in a row for men's tennis. The Blue Hose finished the season with historic upsets over No. 2 UNC Asheville and No. 3 Coastal Carolina in the Big South Championship to finish as runner-up.

The team awards are voted on by Big South student-athletes and are awarded at the end of each competitive season.  Teams cannot vote for themselves.  Each institution ranks and votes for its top three.  Teams receive three points for a first-place ranking, two points for a second-place ranking and one point for a third-place ranking.

To view a complete list of Sportsmanship Award winners for 2011-12, click here.