ASHEVILLE, N.C. - The Presbyterian College men's tennis team's historic run through the Big South Conference Championship tournament came to an end on Saturday as top-seeded Radford topped the seventh-seeded Blue Hose with a 4-0 victory in the championship match at the Asheville Racquet Club South.

Radford moves to 20-5 while PC ends its season at 13-16, the most wins in one season during its Division I history.

Radford earns its second straight Big South Conference Championship and its fifth in the last six tries. The Highlanders will await the May 1 announcement of their first-round matchup in the NCAA Tournament.

The Highlanders took the doubles point by winning at the first and third flights. Nicholas Sayer and Thomas Dehaen edged Rafael Berghaus (Offenbach, Germany) and Grayson Mills (Lilburn, Ga.), 8-6, while Patrick O'Keefe and Joe Mills knocked off Nathan Crocker (Clinton, S.C.) and Edward Snead IV (Greenwood, S.C.), 8-4.

In singles action, Radford's Stijn Meulemans dispatched William O'Connell (Nadi, Fiji) at the third flight, 6-1, 6-2, to give the Highlanders a 2-0 dual match advantage. Igor Ogrizek then bested Berghaus at the second flight, 6-4, 6-3. Dehaen sealed the championship at No. 4 by downing Andrew Brigham (Birmingham, England) in straight sets, 6-2, 6-4.

Mills took Nicholas Sayer to a final set at the top flight before Radford's victory halted play.

The year saw PC set numerous Division I-era records, including most singles wins in a single season (O'Connell, 14) and most doubles wins in a season (Berghaus, 20). Also, four Blue Hose broke the 10 singles wins plateau in O'Connell, Berghaus, Mills and Zachary Sprouse (Hilton Head, S.C.).