CHARLOTTE, N.C.  Presbyterian College President Dr. Claude Lilly has been elected Big South Conference Vice President, League Commissioner Kyle B. Kallander announced on Tuesday. Dr. Frank Bonner, President of Gardner-Webb University, has been re-elected President of the Big South Conference while Coastal Carolina University President Dr. David DeCenzo has been re-elected to the Executive Committee.  The elections were made during the Big South’s Council of Chief Executive Officers meeting May 28 in Hilton Head Island, S.C.

The term marks Dr. Lilly's first with the Big South. Dr. Bonner becomes just the fourth President in League history to be elected to multiple terms and the first since Winthrop’s Anthony J. DiGiorgio in 2007.  Dr. DeCenzo continues his tenure on the Big South Executive Committee.